SUPPORT GROUPS NETWORK

EASTERN CAPE
DSA Young Guns 
Paula Thom 
Tel: 073 895 0707
paulathom2007@yahoo.com 

Newton Park Diabetes Wellness Group
Martin Prinsloo
Tel: 041 367 2810 / 082 579 9059
portelizabeth@diabetessa.org.za
Malabar Diabetes Wellness Group
Surendra Daya
Tel: 041 457 4576
Cell: 083 653 1491
dayasl@telkomsa.net
Anandi Choonara
Tel: 082 546 1162
anandi.choonara@gmail.com 
FREE STATE
South East Free State
Shanaaz Ismail 
 072 064 1398 shanaaz98@gmail.com
Welkom (Free state)
Welkom Diabetes Wellness Group
Rjpur@webmail.co.za
GAUTENG
Johannesburg
City of Johannesburg Support Group
Brian Hlongwane
083 398 1995
blhlongwane8@gmail.com
Ennerdale
Diabetes Wellness Group
Dr.Vallabh Ennerdale 
TEL: 011 855 5478 / 011 855 1600
Vallabhennerdale@gmail.com
Mariaan Marais
Cell: 079 319 0887
mariaan@intekom.co.za
Jenni Hof :072 186 2694
Randburg
Randburg D. W Group
Asunta Simoloka
084 353 320
asimolok@gmail.com
Vicky Ayaba
011 072 3204
MPUMALANGA
Dreamtime Diabetes Group
Joseph Mabaso
Cell: 079 730 6938
joe20mabaso@gmail.com
Witbank
School Going Group (age 4-18 years)
Katherin Ratdiffe
Cell: 082 540 0128
Katherin.ratdiffe@gmail.com
KWA-ZULU NATAL
Durban
Sr. Gertie
Cell: 082 890 2720
gertie.ndlovux@gmail.com
Ethemebeni Group
Kwa-Dabeka Group
Mthande Group
Umuazi Group

Elsie Naicker Wellness Group
Sr. Elsie Naicker
Cell: 084 403 8078
elsien1@telkomsa.net
WESTERN CAPE
Athlone
Athlone Support Group
Abdullah Khan
Tel: 021697 1613
Cell: 083 786 4338
Adullah.Khan@absamail.co.za
Bellville 
Bellville Neuropathy Group
Eden Smith 
Cell: 082 974 2500
edenvasco2gmail.com
Bonteheuwel
Bonteheuwel Diabetic Group
Mercia Roman
Cell: 083 391 3452
merciaroman@gmail.com
Durbanville
Este Burger
Cell: 082 344 5103
Tel: 021 979 1600
Este@durbellgroup.co.za
Eerste River
One on one consultation
Sr Avril 
Cell: 082 925 5290
Fish Hoek
Fish Hoek Group
Sue Kinnell
Cell: 072 212 0277
Suekinnellkinnell@axxess.co.za
Hermanus 
Tel: 028 313 0643
Cell: 083 995 5144
lmh@absamail.co.za
Kayamandi 
Luleka  Mzuzu
Tel: 021 943 6384
lulekamzu@yahoo.com
Candice Jacobs
Cell: 076 101 7911
Kenridge 
One on one consultation
Sr. Lynn Stark
Cell: 082 222 2527 
Lstark@telkomsa.net
Kensington
Madge Rushin
Tel: 021 593 5706
Cell: 084 637 4096K
Khayalitsha 
Mfuleni Group
Margrett Gwegwe
Cell: 072 974 6547
Fezeka Mbala
Tel: 021 909 1662
Reach Out Foundation
Mr T.L  Xashimba
Cell: 073 501 6268 / 074 417 5847
Reachoutfoundation70@gmail.com
Kuilsriver Hospital Group
Sr. Christine Swart
Tel: 021 900 6530
christineswart@netcare.co.za
Lobelia
Diabetes Social Support Group
Sandra Lewis
Cell: 083 584 8416
sklewis19632gmail.com
Malmesbury 
One on one consultation
Dr. Beukes 
Tel: 022 482 2552
drb@gpnet.net
Milnerton
Onyinye Nwokeji
Cell: 082 223 5651
benherozk@yahoo.com
Mitchells Plain
Carol Hendricks
Cell: 084 906 3905
carolhendricksjada@gmail.com
Town Centre Library Group
Westridge(Steven Reagan Diabetes S.S)
Panorama
Panorama Group Mediclinic
Ivona Vivier
Tel: 021 938 2013
ivona.vivier@mediclinic.co.za
 
StrandfonteinDiabetes SupportGroup
Veronica Vember
Tel: 021393 2562
Cell: 071 913 8601
veronicavember@yahoo.co.uk
Bayview
Palican park
Strandfontein
 
Somerset West & Stellenbosch
Chantel
Cell: 082 563 7669
chantel@imaginediet.co.za
info@imaginediet.co.za
 
Tafelsig (Mitchells Plain)
Tafelsig Dibetes Support Group
Vanessa Kallend
Cell: 064 419 0895
Kallendvanessa@gmail.com